Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Alfred Russel Wallace Award - call for nominations

The Alfred Russel Wallace Award was established by the International Biogeography Society in 2004 to recognize a lifetime of outstanding contributions by an eminent scholar in any subdiscipline of biogeography.  Previous recipients have included Drs. Jack Briggs, Jared Diamond, John Avise, Bob Ricklefs and Jim Brown. 

We are now in the process of accepting nominations for the 2015 award.  Nominations should consist of a supporting cover letter of no more than 800 words, co-signed by two members of the IBS, plus an abbreviated CV of the nominee.  The selected recipient will be invited to address the society at its next biennial meeting.

Please forward nominations to Carsten Rahbek (, chair of the Awards Committee, by February 24th, 2014.

No comments: