Friday, December 11, 2015

Call for Nominations - Alfred Russel Wallace Award

The International Biogeography Society 
Nominations Request
Alfred Russel Wallace Award

The Alfred Russel Wallace Award was established by the International Biogeography Society in 2004 to recognize a lifetime of outstanding contributions by an eminent scholar in any subdiscipline of biogeography. The award is made once every two years. Previous recipients include Drs. Jack Briggs, Jared Diamond, John Avise, Bob Ricklefs, Jim Brown and Dan Simberloff.

The award will be presented at the IBS biennial meeting in Bahia, Brazil, 9-13 January, 2017.

Nominations are due no later than February 1, 2016. Nominations should consist of a supporting cover letter of no more than 800 words, co-signed by two members of the IBS, plus an abbreviated CV of the nominee. Nominations should be sent to

No comments: